Who We Are

Financial Women in Texas (FWIT) brings together women in the financial services industry for the exchange of ideas, experiences and  interests.  

We want to further the meaningful professions or careers of our members and women in general.  

We encourage women to choose financial services as a career and work to advance the career opportunities for all women in the financial services industry.  

FWIT serves as an advocate of and to promote improvements in the professional development, leadership skills, education and training of women in the financial services industry.

In the early 20th century a group of women started the National Association of Bank Women (NABW) which later changed its name to Financial Women International (FWI) to encompass more areas of the financial services industry.  In 2009 FWI made the tough decision to close their doors due to dwindling membership across the country.  At that time the Texas District of FWI chose to form a new association and continue our mission.  With the help of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas and many other partners' support we did just that.  FWIT is now in our ninth year with groups in ten locations throughout Texas as well as our virtual members in other areas.

Download the FWIT marketing brochure    

Financial Women in Texas Board of Directors 2017-2018


Nancy Kinder

Boerne, TX

Vice President

Judy Helm

 Wolfforth, TX


Audrey Zamora

El Paso, TX


Ellen Brawley

 Abilene, TX

Director -     Membership

Melissa Nance

Austin, TX

Director - 


Rachel Mondragon

 Dallas, TX

Director -         Education

Teresa Coleman

San Antonio,  TX

Director -

        At Large

Tammy Gibbons

 Longview, TX

Nominating Chair

Barbara McMillen

El Paso, TX

Recognition & Scholarships Chair

Lori Victory

 Houston, TX

Social Media Chair

Christina BakerLubbock, TX

Technology Chair

Cheryl Linder

 El Campo, TX

 Bylaws ChairEllen Parsons Kerrville, TX Historian Isabel OlivoSan Antonio, TX



Pam Barbeau

Austin, TX

Big Country

Carissa Gast

 Abilene, TX

DallasTanya CasonDallas, TxEast TexasJanet SledgeLongview, TX

Gulf Coast 

Carol MortonHouston, TX

Hill Country

Belinda EsparzaKerrville,TX


Kristen UeckertHouston, TX

Llano Estacado

Lynda HuffakerLubbock, TX
Paso del NorteLisa BudtkeEl Paso, TX

San Antonio

Christie GatesSan Antonio, TX
© Financial Women in Texas
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software